Brand Trunk: “LOCAL has never looked this GOOD”

BRAND TRUNK is a fashion concept store for the hip and socially-driven millennials who love the local urban lifestyle.

The store specializes in offering great trending products in fashion, beauty and arts by curating the hottest and socially-driven local brands in the metro.

Brand Trunk
Melissa Gohing | “LOCAL has never looked this GOOD “

With Instagram being one of its core inspiration, Brand Trunk has set a new pace in the local concept store industry by launching a campaign to support local brands, featuring the country’s top social media influencers and fashion bloggers. Say hello to #WearLocal! Its first endorser is Ms. Melissa Gohing (IG: @gohingmelissa), a volleyball star athlete and fashion & lifestyle blogger.

The Background

Founded in October 2015, Brand Trunk is one of the first mall-based chain stores of its kind offering a wide array of up to 40 plus online brands in its branches. Owned and founded by Frans and Faith Nazareno, it has two branches–Tagaytay and Alabang, sufficing the taste for local urban lifestyle in the area.

The first branch was set in October 2015 in Alabang Town Center followed by its second branch in Ayala Mall Serin, Tagaytay being the first concept store in Tagaytay last June 2016. Its third branch is set to serve the public in September this year at Ayala Mall The District in Imus, Cavite.

The husband and wife are a team of entrepreneurs with shared interest and deep passion for fashion retail, social media, and advocacy for local brands.

The Online Shops

Brand Trunk is a collaboration of different online shops having similar flavor and inclination in promoting the local urban lifestyle to the people. The shop merchandises on clothes, bags, shoes, accessories, and more from the following reputable individual online shops.

Brand Trunk
Brand Trunk

Brand Trunk

Brand Trunk

Online Shops (Instagram Account)

  • & Pieces  (@andpieces_official)
  • Adiefied  (@adified)
  • Alex & Alexa  (@alexandalexaph)
  • Aniya Clothing  (@aniyaclothing)
  • Artology  (@artology_ph)
  • Basic Needs MNL   (@basicneedsmnl)
  • Carizas   (@carizas03)
  • Cuff   (@cuffph)
  • Dapper Look   (@dapperlookph)
  • Hue Manila   (@huemanila)
  • Indio Filipino Clothing   (@indiofilipino.clothing)
  • Ira’s Closet   (@irascloset)
  • K Shoppe   (@k_shoppe)
  • MP Accessories   (@mpaccessories_)
  • Oh My Goods  (@_ohmygoods)
  • Porch  (@porchapparel)
  • Purple Katwalk   (@purplekatwalk)
  • Rock Rose  (@rockrose.ph)
  • Scent Swatch   (@scentswatch)
  • Sooper Beaute (@sooperbeaute)
  • The Skin Naturals (@skinnaturals_manila)
  • The Sweet Cloth   (@thesweetcloth)
  • The Wish Closet  (@thewishcloset)
  • Twilly PH   (@twillyph)
  • Vanity Nook   (@vanitynook)
  • Yoke + Collar  (@yokeandcollar)
  • Urban Scene  (@urbansceneph)

Anniversary Special Promo

Brand Trunk

Brand Trunk-Tagaytay is celeberating its one year of successful service to its customers this coming June 6, Tuesday. Be part of its anniversary special as they are giving away FREE Krispy Kreme doughnut and coffee to its first 100 customers with a minimum in-store purchase of P200.00 from 10AM at Ayala Mall Serin, Tagaytay!

More special treats await shoppers on the following events:

  • June 12 – Independence Day Sale
  • October – Halloween Sale & Trick or Treat
  • December – Holiday Sale

There would also be workshops on fashion, Instagram, and arts you have to look forward to. Check out their social media accounts as they are soon to reveal the next ambassador for Brand Trunk!

Brand Trunk
#WearLocalBT #teambrandtrunk
For more information about the store and their events, you can visit their Facebook and Instagram account @brandtrunk. For queries and collaboration, you may reach them via email at teambrandtrunk@gmail.com. Brand Trunk has branches to serve you at GF, Alabang Town Center, Muntinlupa; 2F, Ayala Mall Serin, Tagaytay; and GF, Ayala Mall The District, Imus, Cavite (opens September 2017).
*Photos courtesy of Brand Trunk
Vinz Eusala

A travel enthusiast, adventurer, wander thinker, and photographer wannabe who wakes up every morning and thinks everyday above ground is a great day. Offer him pizza and milk tea and you're friends for life!